

2024 Scholarship Results

Scholarship	Student	Teacher
'The Jillian Carpenter' Grade 5 Speech and Drama Scholarship	Juliet Young, Canterbury	Dinie Bevers
'The Gabrielle Balch' Grade Five Flexi Speaking and Performing Scholarship	Georgia Henzler, Mt Maunganui	Fleur Clarke
Speech and Drama – Grade Six	Kevin Wu, Bay of Plenty	Gabrielle Thurston
Speech and Drama – Grade Seven	Shannon Doyle, Taranaki	Tracey Blake
Speech & Drama – Grade Eight	Bharthi Kannan, Hutt Valley	Pauline Prendergast
Public Speaking and Communication – Grade Six	Jessica Zheng, North Shore	Sarah Hartley
Public Speaking and Communication – Grade Seven	Anesh Senthuran, Hutt Valley	Jill Hagen
Public Speaking and Communication – Grade Eight	Julia Yujin Sung, North Shore	Stephanie Caisley
ASB Speech and Drama Scholarship	Shanae Rennie, West Coast	Shanae Rennie
ASB (Founders') Public Speaking and Communication Scholarship	Anna Wilson, Hawke's Bay	Josephine Carpenter
Excellence in the Use of Language and Expression within Speech and Drama	Tyra Zhang, Canterbury (Nominated by Josephine Carpenter)	Janet Macdonald
Excellence in the Use of Language and Expression within Public Speaking	Spencer Weyburne, Waikato (Nominated by Meredith Caisley)	Jenny Parham
Geyser Community Foundation - Associate of Speech NZ (for Rotorua residents)	Harrison Roberts-Brake Florence Smith Matthew Lam Imogen Blundell	Gabrielle Thurston Gabrielle Thurston Jennifer Wicks Jennifer Wicks
Rotorua Civic Arts Trust	Junior Award: Carl Delos Santos Senior Award: Florence Smith	Gabrielle Thurston Gabrielle Thurston
Nikau Foundation Scholarship (for Wellington residents)	No Applications for 2024	
'The Ciara O'Donnell' Speech and Drama Grade Eight Award	Sophie Symons-Edwards, Canterbury	Dinie Bevers